All libraries of any type (academic, public, school, special) within the 24 county service area in Ohio (Athens, Belmont, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Licking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington) are considered basic members of SERLS.


Basic members may elect to pay an annual fee to become Enhanced members and thus be entitled to reduced rates on continuing education workshop as well as additional services.


Membership fees consist of a base fee of $250.00 plus $10.00 for every full time equivalent (FTE).  For example, a library with 16 FTE would pay $360.00 in annual dues, beginning each year on July 1.  

For additional information please contact Jay Burton at 

Attachment Size
Membership Application 481.84 KB